Community CHAAMPions

Mental health takes a village and this is ours. From our dedicated campaign Cabinet to our faithful supporters like you, the Campaign for CHAAMP relies on a generous team.

Campaign leadership and cabinet.

The behind-the-scenes superstars.


Van Eure and Steve Thanhauser
Margie and Earl Johnson and Family
Kim and Fielding Miller and Family
The Winston Family


Mary Cantando (Co-Chair)
Tanya Doebler (Co-Chair)
Paige Bivens
Jane Brown
Anna Churchill
Mike Condrey
Mika Drew

Sarah Wesley Fox, Board Chair
Rick Guirlinger
Sylvia Hackett
Jill Highsmith
Don Holloway
Darleen Johns
Jill Marlowe

Stacy Murphy
Jo Anne Paradis and Frank Baker
Nancy Parrish
Randy Quirk
Melanie Regner
Karen Weaver

Thank YOU for joining the team!

Our incredible major donor CHAAMPions.


Miller Family Foundation


Dan & Tanya Doebler

Winston Family Foundation


Gregory Poole Equipment

Earl & Carolyn Johnson, III

McMichael Family Foundation


Anonymous (3)
Mike & Cecelia Condrey
Joanne Dearth

Ted & Glenda Fowler
Rob & Linda Grew
Lyn Maness

Fred G. Mills, Sr.
Freddie & Rachel Mills, Jr.


4 Others Foundation
Bill & Jane Brown
Dan & Linda Bryson
John & Mary Cantando
Steve & Janet Chiavetta

Tom & Jody Darden
Shaun & Selme Finnie
Rick & Annette Guirlinger
Steve & Terry Jones
Doug & Stefanie Kahn
Philip & Britt Macnabb

Nancy Parrish
Bubba & Barbara Rawl
Steve & Melanie Regner
Peter & Cece Scott
Liz Skvarla



Tom & Jeanne Andrus, Jr.
Deirdre Baker
Prentiss & Joan Baker
McNair & Laura Schaefer Bell
Tom & Beth Bland
Seth Brody & Samantha Meltzer-Brody
Dean & Gail Bunce

Chaucer Charitable Foundation & The John C. Williams Family
Dan & Fairley Bell Cook
Ron & Brenda Gibson
Joel & Angie Hudson
Robert Luddy
Michael & Tal Mangum
Stewart & Jill Marlowe
Robbo & Carol Newcomb

Anthony & Phoebe Patterson
Seby Jones Foundation
Guy & Mindy Solie
Jeff & Pam Stocks
Summer Rest Foundation
Craig Wheaton & Sarah Fox
Craig & Carol Winter
Larry & Pam Winters


Chris & Dede Arbutina
Frank & Jo-Anne Baker
Julia Bennett
Jonathan & Paige Bivens
Roland & Dorothy Blaise
Stephen & Susan Bolick
Taylor & Terri Cash
John & Rebekah Chiavetta
Michael & Melissa Colantuoni
Jocky & Kit Creasy
Vern & Julie Davenport
Dogwood State Bank
Rob & Alison Driscoll

Julian & Mika Drew
Jim & Margot Filippini
James & Stephanie Flowe
Fred Anderson Toyota
John & Kelly Gilmore
Lee Gregory
Christian & Karen Gring
Mark & Sylvia Hackett
Michael & Jill Highsmith
David & Beverly Hinton
Crockett Long
Glenn & Elizabeth Lyle
Stephen & Robin Marks

Pansy Mortion
Jack & Jane Naftel
Robert & Charlotte Oehman
Robert & Sonja Perkins
Dave & Kate Pirrung
Mark & Robin Prak
Randy & Tracy Quirk
Linnea Smith
Sherwood & Eve Smith
John & Mary Stevenson
Mark & Jenna Thomas
Tom Urquhart & Katherine White
Charles & Jenny Winston


Anne Adams
Diane Adams
Bailey’s Fine Jewelry
Thomas Bland
Johnny & Katherine Bratton
Byron & Tiffany Brooks
David & Cassandra Brown
Mark Carlton
Raymond Carroll
Mark & Dawn Carter
Kevin Cecil
Robert & Susan Daly
Edward Di Girolamo
Brooke Dickhart
Flatlands Jessup Insurance Group
Floyd Family Foundation
Wendy Foreman

Sheldon & Deborah Fox
Whitfield & Jennifer Gibson
Debra Grannan
Max Greenblatt
David & Kelly Greenlee
Don Holloway & Tracey Carithers
Sonya Hopson
Jay & Kim Irby
Darleen Johns
Joe & Natalie Kennedy
Kelly & Tina Labunski
Wayne & Lynda Lalevee
Linda Leith
Jackie Locklear
Scott & Whitney Matheson
Bill & Mary Moss

Heath & Erica Nivens
Joel Panara & Sue Ellen Cox
Mary Ann Poole
Karen Poulos
Donald Riley
David & Jane Schumann
Rob & Connie Shriver
Steve & Blair Smallman
Jason & Amanda Steele
George Watkins
Joel & Liza Williams
Murray & Kathryn Williams
Owen & Katie Williams
Ward & Margaret Williams
Bob & Tracey Winston
Marion Winston
Michael & Krista Zarzar

“The urgent mental health needs among our children demands action and motivated our first-ever $5 million child and adolescent research campaign. Thanks to our wonderful supporters, and their determination to do more for our children, CHAAMP is launched and growing. Together we will conquer mental illness through groundbreaking scientific research. Our children deserve nothing less.”

Sarah Wesley Fox, Chair, Foundation of Hope Board of Trustees